Congratulations to the winners of the inaugural Qualmark 100% Pure New Zealand Experience Awards, announced 1 May 2019.

The Awards recognise excellence in sustainable visitor experiences and were presented at New Zeland Parliament by Minister of Tourism, Hon. Kelvin Davis.













Tourism New Zealand Chief Executive and Award judge, Stephen England-Hall says: “The 2019 Qualmark 100% Pure New Zealand Experience Award recipients exemplify how tourism positively impacts our communities and environment while contributing to New Zealand’s reputation as a world-class visitor destination.”

The 2019 Qualmark 100% Pure Experience Award recipients are:

  • Camp Glenorchy – Eco Retreat (Central Otago)
  • Franz Josef Glacier Guides – Glacier Heli Hike (West Coast)
  • Hanmer Springs Thermal Pools & Spa (Canterbury)
  • Kaitiaki Adventures – Raft the Kaituna (Bay of Plenty)
  • Real Journeys – Doubtful Sound Overnight Cruise (Fiordland)
  • Redwoods Treewalk – Redwoods Treewalk and Nightlights Experience (Bay of Plenty)
  • Rotorua Canopy Tours – The Original Canopy Tour (Bay of Plenty).

We congratulate all winners and are delighted to be working with these wonderful businesses that have been recognised for their commitment to enriching their communities and the natural environment for future generations. Well done!

Qualmark is New Zealand Tourism’s official mark of quality. The 100% Pure New Zealand Experience Awards are open to all Qualmark Gold accredited operators and over 100 entries were received for this year’s awards. Judges were looking for entries demonstrating excellence in visitor hosting and a commitment to Tiaki – Care for New Zealand, a tourism industry initiative to encourage travellers to care for people, place and culture while in New Zealand.

This year’s judges were: Former Chair of Tourism New Zealand, Dame Kerry Prendergast; Tourism New Zealand Chief Executive, Stephen England-Hall; Tourism New Zealand Chief Financial Officer, Sue Parcell; Air New Zealand Head of Sustainability, Lisa Daniell, and; Air New Zealand Sustainability Advisory Panel and Director of the Griffith Institute for Tourism, Dr. Susanne Becken.